Your Regional Guide To The Performing Arts

Presented by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Following a “blistering” (Chicago Tribune) CSO podium debut, David Afkham returns to lead a diverse program featuring Haydn’s emotionally charged Mourning Symphony, Strauss’ tone poem portraying a man’s journey through death and Brahms’ radiant Third Symphony, which Clara Schumann described as “one beat of the heart, every movement a jewel!”


Haydn Symphony No. 44 (Mourning)
R. Strauss Death and Transfiguration
Brahms Symphony No. 3


Share this with your friends:

Dinner & A Show

StJohns - Superblock
Ascension Living
Krause - Superblock