Your Regional Guide To The Performing Arts

Presented by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra

The sensational young Korean pianist Sunwook Kim, acclaimed for his “ability to shift from fantasy to fireworks and back in a gasp” (The News, Portsmouth), makes his CSO debut with two vivacious works by Mendelssohn—the glittering Piano Concerto No. 1 and virtuosic Capriccio brillant. Ukrainian conductor Kirill Karabits, in his CSO subscription series debut, leads Lutosławski’s melodic, folklore-inspired Concerto for Orchestra.


Prokofiev Overture on Hebrew Themes
Mendelssohn Piano Concerto No. 1
Mendelssohn Capriccio brillant
Lutosławski Concerto for Orchestra


Share this with your friends:

Dinner & A Show

Harwood Place - Superblock
Pier 106