Your Regional Guide To The Performing Arts

Presented by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra

A Time for Reflection: A concert commemorating the 100th anniversary of the end of World War I

As part of a series of events honoring the 100th anniversary of the World War I Armistice, this concert features works that encourage reflection and inspire hope. Included on the program is the world premiere of Threnos by Bruno Mantovani, Prokofiev’s haunting Third Piano Concerto—performed by Russian superstar Daniil Trifonov—and Copland’s Third Symphony, with its poignant use of the Fanfare for the Common Man theme.


Mantovani Threnos [World Premiere, CSO Commission]
Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 3
Bridge Lament
Copland Symphony No. 3

Share this with your friends:

Dinner & A Show

Ascension Living
Harwood Place - Superblock
Drumlin Ridge