Your Regional Guide To The Performing Arts

Presented by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra

A captivating program of music by Vivaldi, Mozart and Piazzolla features the CSO debut of Julian Rachlin, a violinist of “brilliant high-octane technique” (The New York Times). Rachlin conducts and performs on two vastly different incarnations of The Four Seasons—Vivaldi’s pictorial baroque masterpiece and Piazzolla’s tango-inspired take.


Vivaldi The Four Seasons
Mozart Divertimento in D Major, K. 136
Piazzolla, arr. Desyatnikov The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires



Share this with your friends:

Dinner & A Show

Krause - Superblock
StJohns - Superblock
Harwood Place - Superblock
St. Camillius