Your Regional Guide To The Performing Arts

Presented by Festival City Symphony

“America Reflected”
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
The Harris Theater
Sharon Lynne Wilson Center for the Arts
3270 Mitchell Park Dr
Brookfield, WI 53045

Order tickets online:

In person or via live stream, join the musicians of Milwaukee’s Festival City Symphony and Music Director Carter Simmons as the orchestra returns to the Harris Theater of the Sharon Lynne Wilson Center for the Arts. FCS will perform music by three consequential composers who reflect and give voice to America’s strong and radiant spirit.

The orchestra will perform Aaron Copland’s Letter from Home and Jessie Montgomery’s Coincident Dances. The concert will conclude with Howard Hanson’s Symphony no. 2, op. 30, “Romantic,” known as one of America’s first great symphonies.

The hour-long concert will be performed without intermission, with both physically-distanced assigned seating and virtual attendance options available.

Share this with your friends:

Dinner & A Show

Krause - Superblock
St. John's on the Lake