Your Regional Guide To The Performing Arts

The Savannah Sipping Society
Location:
Lake Country Playhouse
Presented By:
Lake Country Playhouse
Dates
Buy tickets

Presented by Lake Country Playhouse

THE SAVANNAH SIPPING SOCIETY

By JESSIE JONES, NICHOLAS HOPE, JAMIE WOOTEN

May 6-23, 2021

RATING: PG-13 
Run Time Approx 110 minutes


From the authors of "The Dixie Swim Club" and "The Red Velvet Cake War" comes this delightful, laugh-a-minute comedy!

Four unique Southern women, all needing to escape the sameness of their day-to-day routines, are drawn together by Fate—and an impromptu happy hour—and decide it’s high time to reclaim the enthusiasm for life they’ve lost through the years. Dot, still reeling from her husband’s recent demise; earthy and boisterous Marlafaye, a good ol’ Texas gal; and new to town, Jinx, a spunky fireball, offers her services as a life coach for these women. Hilarious misadventures and the occasional liquid refreshment lead the ladies to discover lasting friendships and a renewed determination to live in the moment.

Directed by Niki Cairns 
Produced by Nancy Hurd

Performances will be in-person while observing social distancing.
Due to Covid-19 face covering should be worn in all public spaces.

“Rum Cast”
Randa Covington………..Michele McCawley
Marlafaye Mosley……….Goo
Dot Haigler…………………Patty Wilson
Jinx Jenkins…………………Roseann Fasi

SHOW DATES
Thu, May 6, 7:30pm
Sat, May 8, 7:30pm
Fri, May 14, 7:30pm
Sun, May 16, 2:00pm
Sat, May 22, 7:30pm

“Bourbon Cast”
Randa Covington……………..Becca Richards
Marlafaye Mosley…………….Maggie Wirth
Dot Haigler………………………Donna Daniels
Jinx Jenkins………………………Stephanie Smith

SHOW DATES
Fri, May 7, 7:30pm
Sun, May 9, 2:00pm
Sat, May 15, 7:30pm
Fri, May 21, 7:30pm
Sun, May 23, 2:00pm



Share this with your friends:

Dinner & A Show

Capri
Krause - Superblock
St. John's on the Lake