• Your Regional Guide To The Performing Arts •

Presented by Milwaukee Musaik (Milwaukee Chamber Orchestra)

Program: Maurice Ravel:Introduction and Allegro for Harp, Flute, Clarinet and String Quartet

  • Louise Farrenc: Nonet in E-flat major, Op. 38
  • Johannes Brahms: Serenade No. 1 in D major, Op. 11 (reconstruction by Christopher Nex)

Clara Schumann convinced Brahms to re-orchestrate his pastoral D major Nonet Serenade to symphonic proportions. Nex’s reconstruction delights the listener through the intimacy of the intended nonet version, making it a perfect pairing to the witty and seldom heard E-flat nonet by Louise Farrenc. In displaying the full range of the double-action harp, Ravel’s “Introduction and Allegro” exploits the full expressive range of the solo harp.  Don’t miss this great program influenced by a woman’s touch!

Performers include*: Kelsey Molinari, harp; Alexander Mandl, violin; Nathan Hackett, viola; Scott Tisdel, cello; Katherine Young Steele, oboe; William Helmers, clarinet; Rudi Heinrich, bassoon.

Performers are subject to change.

Dinner & A Show

Graduate Hotel - Superblock
Access Boutique
Redhead - Superblock